The Kincaid House, a Barber McMurry designed Dutch Colonial home, was built in the early 1930’s. It’s gazebo and garden walls are constructed from stone extracted from the Norris Dam project. It sits atop 4 acres of beautiful property and boasts a unique, stone tower gazebo that looks out to a formal, stone walled English garden.
The Kincaid House gazebo creates the perfect backdrop for wedding vows and photography of all kinds, while the symmetrical stone paths in its garden lead to a reflective, bubbling centerpiece, creating a peaceful setting for weddings and receptions.
Previously built for Mr. & Mrs. Carl S. Kincaid and open to the public, the garden has been lovingly planted with holly, cypress, hydrangea, crepe myrtle and English boxwood. The Kincaid family owned Magnet Mills, a hosiery mill in downtown Clinton. Both the home and gardens have been featured in several publications and the house plans are showcased in The East Tennessee History Center.